Decision Forest module yanked

Hey! I have just recently started with TF and ML in general and wanted to use random forest on our dataset. I was pretty excited when I saw that there was finally something out for the newer version (compared to having to run TF 1.15) and a great guide to it, however I am already struggling at the first steps (I am rather new to docker and linux as well).

My issue is: when I use the tensorflow/tensorflow:latest-jupyter, I get an error when trying the “pip install -q tensorflow_decision_forests”
WARNING: The candidate selected for download or install is a yanked version: ‘tensorflow-decision-forests’ candidate (version 0.0.0 at https://files.pythonhosted.org/packages/9b/c2/5b5d8796ea5cb8c19457cd9b563c71b536ffc3d14936049fa9cf49b31dcf/tensorflow_decision_forests-0.0.0-py3-none-any.whl#sha256=18ed810f415437ef8e8a4848d3cbf2cff51e3ea2b66224b75f9d9c0f689629a7 (from Links for tensorflow-decision-forests))
Reason for being yanked:

and then when trying to import it, it obviously says cannot find decision-forests module. I looked at the newer versions of the decision forests module, but they only seem to be python 3.7 or higher, the container however runs 3.6? When I tried upgrading python it kinda broke everything else in it, so I am not sure what to do. It would be great if anyone has a solution to this! :smiley:

2 Likes

I am trying to update also the jupyter (devel) image with this PR Update TF official devel images to Ubuntu 20.04 and precommit hooks by bhack · Pull Request #48371 · tensorflow/tensorflow · GitHub

Problably we could also upgrade the non devel Docker image if this will be merged.

2 Likes

I see! I got it to work in Colab now which works for now, I am not sure how to add a validation set to it though (so have train, validation and test), any ideas?

Thanks a bunch!

2 Likes