Error in browser.fromPixels function

Hi everyone :wave:. I am new in this TFJS domain. Actually, I completed the tremendous TFJS EdX course by @Jason sir. The course was excellent and literally ignited a spark of using and exploring this vast field of opportunities.

As I am just getting started with TFJS, I want help regarding the browser.fromPixels funtion. I guess the document object model (DOM) should be in the ready state (not in the loading state) when we run the function. Because when I am running the function inside an event-listener then it is not throwing an error but when I am just using it without any functional block, then it is throwing this error (code’s snippet is also attached):

From the above code snippet, it is clear that the DOM isn’t painted correctly as of now, so the img variable is not holding anything and the error is due to the same. Is it so?
Whereas I have copied an example from the tfjs site and in that case as I have already defined the image data and its attributes, so it is predicting the same itself and not throwing any error!

Can you also tell what the array indexes of the ImageData explain? I have viewed the MDN Web docs for the ImageData() constrictor and the 1,1 is telling the width and height of the image. But I am not able to tell what the index’s values are for.

Also, can you confirm whether providing the HTML img tag’s height and width attribute is important or not, for the browser.fromPixels function? (I don’t think that it should be a factor because if the document object model is in the ready state, then the attributes of the image will be auto-computed and that is why it should not throw this error).

1 Like

I edited the above post due to some grammatical reasons. But now I am not able to attach the code and error images. It is giving an error. How to resolve that?