How to start contributing to tensorflow

Hi all, I am a beginner here and want to know how to start contributing to this community . For now , I want to start contributing to docs so can anyone please guide me for this ?

Welcome,
for the Tensorflow core you can take a look at:

2 Likes

Hi @Bhack :wave: , first of all sorry for replying late (got busy somewhere else) ! now coming on to this, actaully i have gone through the docs and I found an excel sheet where tensorflow tasks are given so i want to know is this sheet still under consideration? can i start with that sheet for my first contribution?

For you reference this is the doc : tensoflow doc

Also, is there any way to first start with non-code contribution ?

1 Like

Hi Kavya,

Thanks for your interest in contributing to the the docs! Take a look through the issues list in the tensorflow/tensorflow repo and filter on the labels type:docs-bug or type:docs-feature … Here’s that query

is this sheet still under consideration?

That list is from a previous community doc sprint project and is no longer in use. Just the GitHub issues, and the TensorFlow SIGs are also a good way to engage with the community and contribute to docs.

3 Likes

Hi billy :wave: ,
Thanks for your reply! I will surely lookout for the issues if any new one comes up as right now I can see most of them are assigned :sweat_smile: already but I will wait for new ones and also will go through that medium article and will surely ping you again in case any doubt/confusion occurs :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I can see most of them are assigned

As part of the triage process in GitHub, “assignee” is often used as a “cc” … to bring the issue to someone’s attention and not as a declaration of intent. So, good news, there’s plenty of docs bugs to fix :grinning:. Check the issue for references to outstanding pull requests. If in doubt, just ping the bug to say you intend to work on the issue.

2 Likes