Tf.keras.preprocessing.image_dataset_from_directory() Question

Hello there! I am really really new to programming so I would appreciate any help on this question! I am using the tf.keras.preprocessing.image_dataset_from_directory() function to split my dataset into training, testing, and validation dataset but I am having some issues. To summarize, inside my “Dataset” folder, I have my FOUR classes of images that I want to split but when I include the directory path, it gives me files belonging to FIVE classes. It is including my “Dataset” folder as a class when really there are only FOUR classes inside my “Dataset” folder.

Here is the code for reference:

splitfolders.ratio(‘C:\Working\SCX\ALZ RESEARCH\Dataset\’, output=“output”, seed=1345, ratio=(.8, 0.1,0.1))

IMG_HEIGHT = 128
IMG_WIDTH = 128
train_ds = tf.keras.preprocessing.image_dataset_from_directory(
“./output/train”, seed=123, label_mode = “int”, image_size=(IMG_HEIGHT, IMG_WIDTH), batch_size=64)
test_ds = tf.keras.preprocessing.image_dataset_from_directory(
“./output/test”, seed=123, label_mode = “int”, image_size=(IMG_HEIGHT, IMG_WIDTH),batch_size=64)
val_ds = tf.keras.preprocessing.image_dataset_from_directory(
“./output/val”, seed=123, label_mode = “int”, image_size=(IMG_HEIGHT, IMG_WIDTH), batch_size=64)

And here is the output:
Found 5119 files belonging to 5 classes.
Found 642 files belonging to 5 classes.
Found 639 files belonging to 5 classes.

Code:
class_names = train_ds.class_names
print(class_names)
train_ds

Output:
[‘Dataset’, ‘Mild_Demented’, ‘Moderate_Demented’, ‘Non_Demented’, ‘Very_Mild_Demented’]

My apologies if my question is not formatted correctly, it’s my first time and I’m a new programmer. Any help is appreciated!

-SCX

Check the directories present in your folder using this code, this displays the names of all directories in that folder. This code displays all directories even though it is hidden.

import os
          dir = os.listdir('path_to_your_main_directory')