Trying to convert Matlab model to Tensorflow and get similar performance

My question might be a little bit off-topic because it’s mostly about comparing setup and performance of two models. I designed a model on Matlab and I tried to convert it to Tensorflow hoping to get almost similar results. My task is a simple sequence (2 features) to label classification (binary). I have 6000 time steps (2 features) and each time step is either related to class 0 or 1.
I designed the following in Matlab:

layers = [ ...
    sequenceInputLayer(numFeatures)
    convolution1dLayer(16,32,"Name","conv1d","Padding","same","PaddingValue","replicate")
    bilstmLayer(512,"Name","bilstm","OutputMode","sequence")
    fullyConnectedLayer(512,"Name","fc_1")
    fullyConnectedLayer(512,"Name","fc_2")
    dropoutLayer(0.5,"Name","dropout")
    fullyConnectedLayer(numClasses)
    softmaxLayer
    classificationLayer];

I tried many combinations in Tensorflow. I’m not an expert to know why and what is actually crucial to improve performance. Here is my Tensorflow model that I tried to make it identical:

model = Sequential()
model.add(layers.Conv1D(16,32,padding='same',input_shape=(X_train.shape[1], X_train.shape[2])))
model.add(layers.Bidirectional(layers.LSTM(512,return_sequences=True)))
model.add(layers.Dense(512))
model.add(layers.Dense(512))
model.add(layers.Dropout(0.5))
model.add(Dense(1, activation='sigmoid'))

Now my questions:
1- Are these two models the same? I know one is in Matlab and this is not a Matlab forum but just in case if people have some ideas.
2- In Matlab I setup my data as X: 1x1 Cell → 2x6000 double Y: 1x1 Cell → 1x6000. The 1x1 cell refers to multiple sample or replications which is just 1 here. Eventually, in Tensorflow I came up with X=(6000,1,2), Y=(6000,1).