Error with Object Detection APIs

Hi,
I am new to Tensorflow. For last couple of months I have been using Google Colab to train and evaluate Tensorflow object detection models…mainly for personal interest.
I was able to train and evaluate model with custom dataset. Suddenly today when I ran the evaluation step in same colab book, I started to get the following error.
AttributeError: module ‘tensorflow.python.ops.control_flow_ops’ has no attribute ‘case’

Here is the command for evaluation step
!python model_main_tf2.py --pipeline_config_path=/mydrive/TFODWD2/data/ssd_mobilenet_v2_fpnlite_320x320_coco17_tpu-8.config --model_dir=/mydrive/TFODWD2/training/ --checkpoint_dir=/mydrive/TFODWD2/training/ --alsologtostderr

Subsequently I started to get error on loading Tensorboard as well as in training step.

Here is the link to Colab book where the steps as well as error is recorded.

The observation so far are that previously when I used to install tensorflow object detection APIs, I used to get version 2.13 for Tensorflow / Tensorboard but today I am getting version 2.14. I am not sure if the error I am getting is due to 2.14 version.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Amit

Hi @Amit_Ranjan, I can see that you are using a research model for your object detection training, those models contain some deprecated lines of code. TensorFlow does not officially support research models.

I recommend you to use the official tensorflow/models for your use case. Please refer to this tutorial for implementing object detection using official models and let us know if you faceing any errors? Thank you.

Hi @Kiran_Sai_Ramineni . Thank you very much for looking into my Colab notebook and steps there. Really appreciate your guidance. I will try to follow the tutorial you mentioned above and train with official Tensorflow models.

A few follow up questions

1. What is the reason for not loading Tensorboard