How do get label map file

I am asking for your help. I am just a beginner who is not familiar with TensorFlow datasets. I want to run EfficientDet-Lite2 to detect objects on Raspberry Pi 4, but I lack the label map file. Could you please guide me on how to obtain the label map file from “TensorFlow Hub”?

@arliang,

Welcome to the Tensorflow Forum,

When you load the tensorflow datasets by default it will get features and labels.

Could you please let us know, how you are loading the dataset?

Thank you!

OK!

The issue I encountered is with invoking, not training.
With simplified code, I can correctly obtain the output data from TensorFlow.
However, the classes are represented as index numbers, and I need a label map file to know the corresponding names for each index. I’m not sure how to obtain the label map file.

interpreter = tf.lite.Interpreter(model_path="efficient.lite2")
interpreter.set_tensor(input_details[0]['index'],   .....image data.... )
interpreter.invoke()
classes = interpreter.get_tensor(output_details)

Since I’m just a beginner and want to directly use existing models for object detection in photos, I imported the model from the following link:

TensorFlow Hub

@arliang,

Can you please refer to this object detection example, which uses tensorflow hub and loads the label map data for plotting and let us know if it helps?

Thank you!

1 Like

YES
This is my code, along with the images generated after identification.

interpreter = tf.lite.Interpreter(model_path="efficient.lite2")
interpreter.set_tensor(input_details[0]['index'],   .....image data.... )
interpreter.invoke()
boxes = detector.get_tensor(output_details[0]['index'])[0] # 
classes = detector.get_tensor(output_details[1]['index'])[0] # 
scores = detector.get_tensor(output_details[2]['index'])[0] #     
rangeNumber = detector.get_tensor(output_details[3]['index'])[0] #     
object_detector_num = len([x for x in scores if x > min_conf_threshold and x <= 1.0])