How do I add TFLM to the new Ti platform (Cortex-R5F)

First of all, thank for the resources provided.
I am a researcher trying to use the single chip field for the first time.

After seeing many TensorFlow Lite official documents, a lot of information about Ti is that it only supports the Cortex-M series platform.

Now the hardware I am using is Ti AWR2944 with Cortex-R5F and I use CCS as IDE. How do I import TensorFlow Lite for micro into my project?

[Google DeepMind Assisted]

Integrating TensorFlow Lite for Microcontrollers (TFLM) into a project on a new platform like the TI AWR2944 with a Cortex-R5F core, especially when the primary support is for the Cortex-M series, involves a few key steps. Here’s a simplified guide:

1. Familiarize Yourself with TFLM: Understand the structure and build process of TFLM. It’s designed to be portable and has minimal dependencies, making it suitable for a variety of microcontroller environments.
  2. Set Up Your Development Environment: Ensure that your Code Composer Studio (CCS) IDE is set up for development with the TI AWR2944 chip. This includes configuring the toolchain for Cortex-R5F development and ensuring you have the necessary SDKs or libraries specific to your hardware.
  3. Adapt TFLM for Cortex-R5F:
  • Processor Architecture: While TFLM is optimized for Cortex-M cores, its portability allows it to be adapted to other architectures like Cortex-R. You might need to make modifications to the TFLM platform layer to accommodate the architectural differences of Cortex-R5F.
  • Hardware Abstraction: Implement any necessary hardware abstraction layers (HAL) to interface TFLM with your specific hardware features, such as timers, I/O, or custom peripherals.
  1. Import TFLM into Your CCS Project:
  • Include TFLM Source: You can clone the TFLM repository and include it in your project, or directly add the TFLM source files to your project structure in CCS.