Is there any way of measuring human body measurements using camera in react-native?

Hi, I want to take human body measurements using camera. Please help me.

Hi @Earth_Bulla , hope you are doing well.

I don’t know what would be the measurements that you may want to take from the human body.

But let’s say that you want to measure the height of the human body.

The solution that had pop up in my mid would be using Holistic landmarks detection

With Holistic landmarks detection you will get something like this.

(From the indexs of the landmark [30 & 29] you can find the center point with the euclidean distance formula)

I would like to say that this not the best solution for your problem, it just the solution that had popped up in my head, and I’m really new in this universe of ML as well, so please consider other solution that you may find fit to your problem.

If this not exactly what you where looking for, you could also looking into Image segmentation, you might be able to measuring from that as well, but I never try myself.

Good luck :slight_smile: I holp that helps.

Hi @Arthur-All , thanks for your valuable reply. I really appreciate your answer. I want to implement the same. Basically i want to measure the waist size so for that i want to implement the @tensorflow in my react-native project. I installed all the dependent libraries but i’m unable to install @tensorflow/tfjs-react-native library which is a platform adaptor for running a model into react-native but it requires react-native version 0.59 whereas current version of react-native is 0.72.4. If i downgrade the version then it says higher version is available, please update to the latest whereas for latest version it says to downgrade the version. Please help me to resolve this issue or suggest me some different approach for take real-time body measurements.

1 Like

Hi @Earth_Bulla, sorry for the late response.